Who uses us

Workflow

Frequently Asked Question

About omicX

What’s so cool about your site? What can I do on omicX?

omicX is a unique platform that provides real-time access to the pathways used by life science practitioners in their published works. This user-friendly and user-oriented platform is designed for use by academic, private or clinical researchers, as well as software developers. It’s ideal for accelerating your research and keeping an eye on promising sectors.

Who is behind omicX?

omicX was founded by Arnaud Desfeux, PhD in neurobiology, in 2013. Today, the French startup employs a team of talented individuals, an even mix of bioinformaticians, data scientists, web designers, programmers and biologists. More information.

Do I have to sign up to use omicX?

Yes, you do have to sign up to enjoy all the amazing features that omicX has to offer and navigate freely on the platform. You can, however, enjoy a taster before subscribing to get a feel for the omicX platform by signing up for a 30-day free trial.

Why has omicX started charging for access to its platform?

Over the past 4 years, we’ve done our best to keep our platform accessible free of charge and we’ve been absolutely thrilled with your positive response.
However, we have now entered a new development phase and are looking to expand the platform and develop more elaborate services for scientific and research communities & businesses, which requires further investment.

Account management & billing

Can I get a taster before subscribing?

Yes, we offer a free trial during which you can enjoy full access to the omicX platform for a 30-day period. Please note that some content restrictions may apply after a certain threshold is reached.

Where can I find my invoices?

An invoice is issued every time a payment is made. This will be sent to you by email at the time of the transaction. Within the next few months, invoices will be available on your profile page.

How can I delete my account?

Accounts can only be deleted from the profile settings. Access to all services will end immediately. No refunds will be granted.

Membership & profile

How can I change my privacy settings?

You need to go to profile settings and select or deselect the option to display your profile page on omicX search engine and on Google, Bing or Yahoo.

We only use this information to identify the applications and technologies of importance to you!
We will ask for your consent before processing your personal information for any other specific purpose, for example, to receive our newsletters or to make your profile public to highlight your skills on the platform or to a wider audience.
When you consent to our processing your personal information for a specified purpose, you are free to withdraw your consent at any time and we will stop processing of your data for that purpose.
User information is an important part of our business and we are not in the business of selling or disclosing our customers' personal information to others. omicX only uses personal information for the purposes described above.

Does omicX share your personal information?

User information is an important part of our business and we are not in the business of selling or disclosing our customers' personal information to others. omicX only uses personal information for the purposes described above.
We will ask for your consent before processing your personal information for any other specific purpose, for example, to receive our newsletters or to make your profile public to highlight your skills on the platform or to a wider audience.
When you consent to our processing your personal information for a specified purpose, you may withdraw your consent at any time and we will stop processing of your data for that purpose.

How can I edit my profile?

You have full access to your profile settings and are free to modify them at any time. To maximize your visibility and highlight your profile, visit our Curriculum Vitae section.

Can I subscribe to omicX newsletter?

Yes! We regularly publish updates on our latest developments, blog posts and tutorials. You will need to give your consent in the profile settings. You may withdraw your consent at any time and we will stop sending these to you.

Our badge system is used to recognize your tool development expertise or contributions (in specific fields such as conceptualization, data curation, administration, testing, ...). To add a badge, go to the tool page and click on "set my contribution".

Can I delete my profile?

Yes, you are free to delete your profile or account at any time. Be aware that since profiles are associated to accounts, if you delete one, the other will automatically be deleted. Once an account is deleted, all associated information will be lost forever.
All your data will be lost apart from community posts (reviews, etc). Any posts you have made will remain, but the name of the contributor (i.e. your name), will be removed and the post will become anonymous in accordance with GDPR regulations.

If you didn’t find the answer to your question in this FAQ, send us your question via the contact form and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Contact us